Weldon Roman Villa

Location: 
Corby Heritage Centre
Description: 

Weldon Roman Villa situated in what was once known as Little Weldon and is now part of Weldon Village has sat hidden from view for over a thousand years.

The villa was excavated in the early 1950’s by archaeologists, revealing a villa and outbuildings along with mosaics and a Roman Bath. The exhibiton will have items from the dig including coins and plaster from the interior walls still showing their original colour. There will also be a scale model of what the villa looked like.

Come along and see just what a special place this must have been when the Romans occupied this part of the world nearly 2000 years past.

Open Monday to Friday 1-4pm and Saturdays 11am - 2pm.

Closed Bank Holidays and Sundays.

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sat Jun 27 2020 except Fri Apr 10 2020, Mon Apr 13 2020, Fri May 08 2020, Mon May 25 2020.
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 13:00 to 16:00
Last updated: Monday 3rd February 2020 12:04:19 PM