May Bank Holiday bin collections and opening hours

Release Date: 
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 15:30

Due to the upcoming Bank Holiday weekend, Corby Borough Council’s One Stop Shop will be closed on Monday 27th May 2019.

Corby East Midlands International Pool Bank Holiday hours:

Saturday 25th May – open as normal

Sunday 26th May – open as normal

Monday 27th May – 9am – 5pm

Lodge Park Sports Centre Bank Holiday hours:

Saturday 25th May – open as normal

Sunday 26th May – open as normal

Monday 27th May – closed

All normal hours will resume on Tuesday 28th May 2019.

The following changes to bin collections will be made:

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Monday 27th May 2019

Tuesday 28th May 2019 (1 day late)

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Wednesday 29th May 2019 (1 day late)

Wednesday 29th May 2019

Thursday 30th May 2019 (1 day late)

Thursday 30th May 2019

Friday 31st May 2019 (1 day late)

Friday 31st May 2019

Saturday 1st June 2019 (1 day late)

Collections will return to normal procedure as of Monday 3rd June 2019.

More Information: 

For press enquries please contact: Megan Gourlay, Corby Borough Council
Telephone: 01536 464022 Mobile: 07568 590 324
Email megan.gourlay@corby.gov.uk

Follow us on Twitter @CorbyBC

Last updated: Tuesday 21st May 2019 03:27:41 PM
Review date: Monday 10th May 2021 03:26:41 PM