Latest news

  • Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:45
    There’s just 3 more weeks left to get those all important nominations in for the 2019 Spirit of Corby Awards!
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 14:00
    Do you live in the Danesholme area? Do you want the Danesholme Neighbourhood Association to be kept alive?
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 14:30
    National Play Day is just around the corner and Corby Borough Council will make it a day to remember with FREE family fun for all!
  • Friday, July 26, 2019 - 16:45
    Cllr Tom Beattie, Leader of Corby Borough Council has joined with other Labour Leaders from across England and Wales to call on Boris Johnson, the new Prime Minister, to end cuts to local government.  Tory cuts mean councils have lost 60p out of every £1 that the last Labour Government was spending on local government in 2010.  Pressures on councils are increasing – adult social care is crumbling, more children are being taken into care than ever before, and there is a dire shortage of council housing.  Hard-working council staff who deliver our services have lost the equivalent of £1 out of every £5 they earned before, and are now the lowest paid in the public sector.  Corby Borough Council has lost over £6m in funding since 2010.
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 16:30
    Councillor Mary Butcher’s funeral will be held at 10:00 am on Wednesday 14th August 2019 at the Edgar Newman Chapel, Warren Hill Crematorium, Kettering, NN16 8XE.
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:45
    No matter what your age this summer why not try your hand at fishing with Corby Borough Council and Corby Junior Angling Club.
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 10:45
    Local residents have one last chance to have their say on the Part 2 Local Plan for Corby following the approval of the final publication draft for six weeks public consultation to take place between Monday 5th August and Monday 16th September 2019.
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 11:30
    Hundreds of fuel poor and vulnerable households in Corby and across the county are set to receive a helping hand to reduce their energy bills from the Warm Homes Fund.
  • Monday, July 22, 2019 - 11:00
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 17:00
    Corby East Midlands International Pool is turning 10 years old and you’re invited to join the celebrations!