Latest news

  • Monday, October 28, 2019 - 10:15
    The Corby sky is set to sparkle on Tuesday 5th November as Corby Borough Council holds its annual Bonfire and Firework display.
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 10:45
    It was an evening of celebration at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel last night (Wednesday 23rd October) as Corby’s local sporting stars were recognised at Corby Borough Council’s annual Sports Awards.
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 16:30
    The Leader of Corby Borough Council, Councillor Tom Beattie has announced that he is not going to stand for election to the proposed new unitary authority of North Northamptonshire. The elections are scheduled for May 2020.
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 15:30
    The Mayor of Corby, Cllr Ray Beeby, will attend the annual Remembrance Day Parade and service on Sunday 10th November in honour of those who fought and died for our country.
  • Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:00
    As part of Corby Borough Council’s shared Street Scene Service with Kettering, residents in Corby will be asked to present their bins on kerbside by 6.30am on their collection day.
  • Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:00
    Corby and Kettering Borough Councils shared service have been working on building relationships with businesses to enhance both Boroughs.
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 14:30
    Hoping to give your youngster a spooktacular time this Half Term? Corby Borough Council is on hand to make it a Halloween to remember with lots of spooky activities on offer.
  • Monday, October 14, 2019 - 14:30
    Corby has been announced as one of Britain’s ‘booming’ towns according to exclusive data from Savills’ estate agency who scrutinised 438 settlements in England and Wales that were home to at least 20,000 people. The study used data from the Office National Statistics and the Land Registry.
  • Friday, October 11, 2019 - 11:45
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 10:00
    Corby Borough Council is pleased to be working in partnership with East Northants Community Services (ENCS) to deliver a night shelter and supported housing complex to Corby’s rough sleeper community.