Latest news

  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 16:00
    Corby East Midlands International Pool is very excited to be welcoming swimmers to its water this weekend as it holds the Corby Amateur Swimming Club’s 50m Gala this weekend (Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th March).
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 - 17:15
    Following agreement from Corby Borough Council’s Local Plan Committee, Corby Borough Council is seeking residents’ views through a six week consultation period on the draft Conservation Area Appraisal and Management Plan Supplementary Planning Document (SPD) for Great Oakley and Gretton.
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 - 17:00
    An EGGcellent time is about to be had by children all over the borough all thanks to Corby Borough Council and their jam packed Easter Holiday programme.
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 16:15
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 10:00
    A Disability and Additional Needs Session for youngsters will take place at Corby East Midlands International Pool this Saturday (17th March) from 5-6pm.
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 11:45
    Do you have a budding footballer on your hands who wants to develop their skills on the pitch? Corby Borough Council is working in partnership with A Sporting Hand to bring some Fun Football classes to Corby for youngsters to learn some key skills in the ever popular game.
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 - 16:00
    Corby Borough Council marks the 100th anniversary of WWI soldier, John Crane, on Sunday 18th March as part of the local authority’s continued WWI commemorations.
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 - 13:30
    Corby Borough Council formally agreed a brand new Asset Management strategy this week that will focus £15m worth of spend on Corby’s housing stock over the next 5 years.
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 - 12:30
    Corby Borough Council is celebrating Commonwealth Day today (Monday 12th March) by flying the Commonwealth Flag outside the Corby Cube, George Street.
  • Monday, March 5, 2018 - 16:45
    Corby Borough Council is excited to reintroduce T’ai Chi classes to residents and the first session will take place this Thursday (8th March).