Latest news

  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 11:30
    Corby Borough Council’s Safer Corby Team alongside Corby Pubwatch and the Neighbourhood Policing Team are pleased to be launching a new initiative today (Thursday 5th December) in a bid to reduce alcohol related crime and disorder in the Corby Old Village.
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 09:45
    Corby Borough Council’s Safer Corby Team are working with partners to ensure the community has a very safe and Merry Christmas as they get stuck into the ‘Christmas Wrapped Up’ campaign.
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 10:45
    Another player of the Corby Lottery has landed some extra cash in time for Christmas following the latest weekly draw.
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:45
    Corby Borough Council’s SHAPE Dance Programme will kick start their 50th anniversary celebrations this weekend (Saturday 30th November and Sunday 1st December) at the annual Christmas Dance Shows in the Core Theatre at the Corby Cube.
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 09:45
    Corby and Kettering Borough Council’s Shared Street Scene Team will be out in force next week as they host a Clean and Green event to spruce up the Kingswood area.
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 13:45
    The Mayor of Corby, turned fashionista, Cllr Ray Beeby, will be working in partnership with SOS Charity Fashion Shows to hold a fundraising Fashion Show and Shopping Event this month (Monday 25th November) to raise money for his chosen charity, Lakelands Hospice.
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:30
    Corby Borough Council is reminding residents that they are invited to remember and honour those who fought for our country in its annual Remembrance Day Parade and Service this Sunday (10th November).
  • Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:00
    National Anti-Bullying week will run from Monday 11th - Friday 15th November and Corby Borough Council is joining forces with Neighbourhood Policing Teams and Service Six to tackle the issue in Corby.
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 11:00
    Corby lottery player, Joyce Finan, was the lucky winner of the latest prize draw and will now enjoy a night at the theatre and dinner at Olive thanks to Corby Borough Council.
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 11:15
    Government legislation required to create two new unitary councils in Northamptonshire has been laid before Parliament.