Council departments

Service Area

Type of Service

Contact Details

Chief Executive’s Office

Corporate and council wide services and policy issues, Democratic Services

Helen Goult

Executive Assistant

E: helen.goult@corby.gov.uk

T: 01536 464673

CB Property

Management of the Council properties, Facilities Management

Marion Williams

Principal Facilities Manager

E: %20marion.williams@corby.gov.uk 

T: 01536 464622

Culture and Leisure

Leisure and sports centres, parks etc

Chris Stephenson

Head of Culture and Leisure

E: chris.stephenson@corby.gov.uk

T: 01536 464041

Planning and Environmental Services

Refuse Collection, street cleansing, grass cutting, fly tipping, graffiti removal, taxis and private hire vehicles, food safety, health and safety, licenses of premises/vehicles, pollution control, pest control, private sector housing, Development control, Building Control, conservation, listed buildings, building maintenance, tree preservations, regeneration projects.

Iain Smith

Head of Planning and Environmental Services & Interim Head of Housing

E: iain.smith@corby.gov.uk

T: 01536 464061

Corporate Services

Income collection, benefits, Council Tax, NNDR (Business Rates), invoicing, Insurance, One Stop Shop, ICT, Legal Services, Freedom of Information

Adrian Sibley

Director of Corporate Services

E: Adrian.sibley@corby.gov.uk

T: 01536 464125

Human Resources

Communications, recruitment, training, and personnel matters.

Stella Jinks

Human Resources Manager

E: stella.jinks@corby.gov.uk

T: 01536 464655

Housing and Neighbourhood Services

Homelessness, Housing Options, housing needs and advice and repairs , home swaps & exchanges, Community Safety, Anti-Social Behaviour, Neighbourhood Management, CCTV

Iain Smith

Head of Planning and Environmental Services & Interim Head of Housing

E: iain.smith@corby.gov.uk

T: 01536 464061