Easter Bank Holiday bin collections and opening hours

Release Date: 
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 11:30

Due to the upcoming Bank Holiday weekend, Corby Borough Council’s One Stop Shop will be closed on Friday 19th and Monday 22nd April 2019.

Corby East Midlands International Pool Bank Holiday hours:

Friday 19th April – 9am – 5pm

Saturday 20th April – open as normal

Sunday 21st April – open as normal

Monday 22nd April – 9am – 5pm

Lodge Park Sports Centre Bank Holiday hours:

Friday 19th April - closed

Saturday 20th April – open as normal

Sunday 21st April – open as normal

Monday 22nd April – closed

All normal hours will resume on Tuesday 23rd April 2019

The following changes to bin collections will be made:

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Friday 19th April 2019

As normal - No change

Monday 22nd April 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 (1 day late)

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Wednesday 24th 2019 (1 day late)

Wednesday 24th April 2019

Thursday 25th April 2019 (1 day late)

Thursday 25th April 2019

Friday 26th April 2019 (1 day late)

Friday 26th April 2019

Saturday 27th April 2019 (1 day late)

Collections will return to normal procedure as of Monday 29th April 2019.

More Information: 

For press enquries please contact: Kim Buzzard, Corby Borough Council
Telephone: 01536 464022 Mobile: 07568 590 324
Email kim.buzzard@corby.gov.uk

Follow us on Twitter @CorbyBC

Last updated: Thursday 18th April 2019 11:30:26 AM
Review date: Wednesday 7th April 2021 11:30:18 AM