Corby: The Weaving Industry Exhibition

Location: 
Corby Heritage Centre, 75-77 High Street, Corby, NN17 1UU
Description: 

Corby is well known for its steelmaking history but few would recognise that weaving was once a cottage industry that supplemented families incomes.
Find out about why weaving came to Corby and what was made, there will also be exhibits showing life in the 18th Century at the time weaving took place in Corby.

Closed Bank Holidays

For more information contact Billy Dalziel on 01536 464284 or 07500 066319, email billy.dalziel@corby.gov.uk 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Jun 08 2019 .
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Last updated: Thursday 7th March 2019 11:32:17 AM