Corby Borough Council Christmas Arrangements

Release Date: 
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 16:00

With only a week to go before the big day, Corby Borough Council is letting residents know of the changes that will be made to the authority’s services over the Christmas period.

Council offices, including the One Stop Shop in the Corby Cube will be closed on Christmas Day and reopen on Friday 27th December. It will then close on Wednesday 1st January and reopen with normal service resuming on Thursday 2nd January 2020.

Opening times at Lodge Park Sports Centre and Corby East Midlands International Pool will also alter over the festive period as follows:

Date

Corby East Midlands International Pool

Lodge Park Sports Centre

Monday 23rd December

6.30am – 10.30pm

6am – 10.30pm

Tuesday 24th December

Closed

6am – 4pm

Wednesday 25th December

Closed

Closed

Thursday 26th December

Closed

Closed

Friday 27th December

6.30am – 10.30pm

6.30am-10pm

Saturday 28th December

8am-5pm

8am-5pm

Sunday 29th December

8am-10.30pm

8am-5pm

Monday 30th December

6.30am-10.30pm

6.30am – 10.30pm

Tuesday 31st December

6.30am – 4pm

6.30am- 4pm

Wednesday 1st January

Closed

Closed

Thursday 2nd January

Open as usual

Open as usual

To see other changes to Culture and Leisure services over this period, please visit www.corby.gov.uk/home/leisure-culture.

There will also be changes to bin collections due to Christmas and Boxing Day falling on weekdays this year.

Refuse, recycling and food waste collection days over the festive holiday period can be found using the following link:

https://www.corby.gov.uk/home/environmental-services/street-scene/household-waste-and-recycling/bin-collection-day

Due to the low usage of green waste collection over the festive holiday period and to increase efficiency of refuse, recycling and food waste collection, Corby’s green waste collections for the week commencing Monday 23rd December 2019 will be cancelled for one week only. The green waste collections will then resume as normal from week commencing Monday 6th January 2020.

Excess cardboard can be placed flattened and tied neatly beside your brown wheelie bin on collection day during this period only.

Real Christmas trees can be placed in the green bin providing the lid is closed when presenting for collection.

Normal collections will resume on Monday 6th January 2020.

Should you require any additional information about the changed collection arrangements please telephone the Council's Street Scene Hotline on (01536) 464242.

 

More Information: 

For press enquries please contact: Megan Gourlay, Corby Borough Council
Telephone: 01536 464022 Mobile: 07568 590 324
Email megan.gourlay@corby.gov.uk

Follow us on Twitter @CorbyBC

Last updated: Wednesday 18th December 2019 04:00:46 PM
Review date: Tuesday 7th December 2021 03:59:48 PM