Corby and the Newton Rebels Exhibition

Location: 
Corby Heritage Centre, 75-77 High Street, Corby, NN17 1UU
Description: 

Newton is a small village near Kettering in which peasants from Corby took part in one of the last peasant led revolts in conflict with the gentry. Local peasants risked everything including the threat of hanging to make a stand against the local gentry who were taking ancient land rights from them. The exhibition tells their story and their struggle to be heard.

Closed Bank Holidays

For more information contact Billy Dalziel on 01536 464284 or 07500 066319, email billy.dalziel@corby.gov.uk

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Feb 29 2020 .
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 11:00 to 14:00
Last updated: Friday 31st May 2019 10:13:24 AM