Bank Holiday bin collections and opening hours

Release Date: 
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 15:45

 

Due to the upcoming Bank Holiday weekend, Corby Borough Council’s One Stop Shop will be closed on Friday 14th April and Monday 17th April 2017.

 

Corby East Midlands International Pool will be open from 9am-5pm from Friday 14th – Monday 17th April and Lodge Park Sports Centre will be closed on Friday 14th and Monday 17th April but will remain open as usual on Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th. All normal hours will resume on Tuesday 18th April.

 

Bins scheduled to be collected this Friday (14th April) will be collected as normal.

 

The following changes to collections will be made:

 

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Monday 17th April 2017

Tuesday 18th April 2017 (1 day late)

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Wednesday 19th April 2017 (1 day late)

Wednesday 19th April 2017

Thursday 20th April 2017 (1 day late)

Thursday 20th April 2017

Friday 21tst April 2017 (1 day late)

Friday 21st April 2017

Saturday 22nd April 2017 (1 day late)

 

Collections will return to normal procedure as of Monday 24th April 2017.

 

More Information: 

For press enquries please contact: Kimberley Buzzard, Corby Borough Council
Telephone: 01536 464022 Mobile: 07875 166 970
Email kim.buzzard@corby.gov.uk

Follow us on Twitter @CorbyBC

Last updated: Monday 10th April 2017 03:46:11 PM
Review date: Sunday 31st March 2019 03:44:51 PM