August Bank Holiday bin collections and opening hours

Release Date: 
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 16:00

Due to the upcoming Bank Holiday weekend, Corby Borough Council’s One Stop Shop will be closed on Monday 26th August 2019.

Corby East Midlands International Pool Bank Holiday hours:

Saturday 24th August – open as normal

Sunday 25th August – open as normal

Monday 26th August – 9am – 5pm

Lodge Park Sports Centre Bank Holiday hours:

Saturday 24th August – open as normal

Sunday 25th August – open as normal

Monday 26th August – closed

All normal hours will resume on Tuesday 27th August 2019.

The following changes to bin collections will be made:

Normal Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Monday 26th August 2019

Tuesday 27th August 2019 (1 day late)

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019 (1 day late)

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Thursday 29th August 2019 (1 day late)

Thursday 29th August 2019

Friday 30th August 2019 (1 day late)

Friday 30th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019 (1 day late)

Collections will return to normal procedure as of Monday 2nd August 2019.

More Information: 

For press enquries please contact: Megan Gourlay, Corby Borough Council
Telephone: 01536 464022 Mobile: 07568 590 324
Email megan.gourlay@corby.gov.uk

Follow us on Twitter @CorbyBC

Last updated: Tuesday 20th August 2019 03:57:27 PM
Review date: Monday 9th August 2021 03:54:47 PM